Department of Nursing Faculty


Image of Maryanne Capp

Maryanne Capp, DNP, MSN, RN
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Nursing


DNP - Duquesne University
MSN - Marshall University
BSN - Wheeling Jesuit University
Diploma - The Washington Hospital
Certified - Ostomy/Wound Care, Harrisburg Hospital.

Phone: 304-243-2322
Email: mcapp@wju.edu


Image of Amy Jacob

Amy Jacob
Administrative Assistant

Phone: 304-243-2180
Email: ajacob@wju.edu


Image of Janet Bischof

Dr. Janet L. Bischof, Ph.D, MS, BSN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of the Nursing Administration & Education Specialist Track of MSN Program

Ph.D. - Duquesne University
MS -The Ohio State University
BSN - West Liberty State College
Diploma - OVGH School of Nursing
ANA Certified - Certified Nurse Executive (NE-BC)
AACN Certified - CCRN Alumnus (Critical Care Certification)
NLN Certified - CNE - Certified Nurse Educator

Phone: 304-243-2211
Email: jbischof@wju.edu 


Dr. Gail Nickerson

Dr. Gail Nickerson, DNP, FNP, APRN-BC 
Director of FNP Track of MSN Program

DNP - Robert Morris University 
MSN/FNP - Francisan University
BSN - Ohio University Eastern
Diploma - Ohio Valley Hospital School of Nursing
Certified - ANCC, ACLS, PALS

Phone
Emailgnickerson@wju.edu


Image of Stacy Russell

Stacy Russell, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing-Undergraduate
Clinical Coordinator

MSN - Wheeling Jesuit University 
BSN - West Liberty University

Phone: 304-243-2319 
Email: srussell@wju.edu 


Amy Joanou, MSN, APRN, FNP-C
Instructor of Nursing-Undergraduate

MSN - Wheeling Jesuit University
BSN - Shepherd University

Phone: 304-243-2170
Email: ajoanou@wju.edu


Image of Patricia Stewart

Patricia Stewart, MSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-Undergraduate

ADN-MSN, Walden University
ADN, WVNCC

Phone: 304-243-2634
Email: pstewart@wju.edu


Carolyn A. Sandrick, MSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-Undergraduate

MSN - Wheeling Jesuit University
BSN -  Wheeling Jesuit University
Diploma -Ruth Brant School of Nursing 


Email: csandrick@wju.edu


Donna Falcone, DNP, MSN, MS, FNP-BC, CRNP
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-Undergraduate

DNP - Chatham University
FNP - Franciscan University of Steubenville
MSN - Waynesburg University
BSN - Duquesne University
MS - California University of PA
BA - California University of PA

Email: dfalcone@wju.edu 


Marian Reven, MSN, RN 
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing - Undergraduate

MSN - Walden University
BSN - West Liberty University


Email: mreven@wju.edu


image of Silvia Myndresku

Silvia Myndresku, MSN, FNP-BC
Instructor of Nursing-MSN Program

MSN/FNP - Wheeling Jesuit University
BSN - Wheeling Jesuity University 

Phone: 304-243-2354

Email: smyndresku@wju.edu


Image of Karen Fahey

Karen Fahey, DNP, FNP, APRN-BC
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-MSN Program-MSN Program

DNP - Walden University
FNP - West Virginia University 
MSN - Case Western Reserve University
BSN - West Liberty State College
AAS - West Virginia Northern Community College
Certified ANCC, FNp-BC

Phone: 304-243-2203
Email: kafahey@wju.edu


Image of Brenda Lohri-Posey

Brenda Lohri-Posey, EdD, RN
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-MSN Program

Ed.D. - West Virginia University
MSN - West Virginia University
BSN - West Liberty State College
ADN - West Virginia Norther Community College

Email:blohriposey@wju.edu


Image of Linda Jo Shelek

Linda Jo Shelek, RN, MSN, FNP-BC,WHNP  
Adjunct Clinical Faculty of Nursing -MSN Program

MSN - West Virginia Universtiy
BSN - Wheeling Jesuit University
ADN - West Virginia Northern Community College
Certified Childbirth Educator 

Email:Ishelek@wju.edu


Laurie Jones, APRN, BC-FNP
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-MSN Program

MSN/FNP - Marshall University 2006
BSN - Marshall University 1995

Email: ljones@wju.edu


no_picture_available.png

Bronya Tucker, APRN, NP-C
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-FNP-MSN Program

MSN/FNP - Wheeling Jesuit University 
BSN - Wheeling Jesuity University
ADN - Fairmont State University

Email: btucker@wju.edu


Image of Summer Buckenmeyer

Summer Buckenmeyer, MSN, FNP-BC, APRN, RN
Adjunct Clincial Faculty of Nursing-MSN Program

MSN/FNP - Wheeling Jesuit University 
BSN - Wheeling Jesuity University


Email: sbuckenmeyer@wju.edu