Wheeling Jesuit University

Psychology Home
Academic Home

About Us
  Chair Welcome
  Facts About
  Psychology Press
  Possible Careers
  Information Sheet
  100% Club

Prospective Students
  Tuition & Fees
  What to Do With a
Degree in Psychology

Current Students
  Clubs and
  Graduate School
  Majors Checklists
  Recent Research
  Scholarships and

Related Links

Dr. Bryan Raudenbush
Department Chair
Email: raudenbc@wju.edu
Phone: 304-243-2330

Andrew Scott Wensel Award

Andrew Scott Wensel Award

This award goes to the senior psychology major who shows the most promise as a researcher in psychology. The award is named for one of the department's most promising young scientists, Andy Wensel, class of 1987, who died suddenly while a graduate student in neuroscience at New Orleans University. While at Wheeling, Andy's senior thesis was entitled "Immediate effects of moderate-dose aspartame vs. sucrose on consumption and mood."

Elizabeth Sacco (seond from left)
Class of 2016

Award History:

1992 Aimee Faso and Theresa Yuncke
1993 Nan Armstrong
1994 Jennifer Fahey
1995 Angela Yoho
1996 Melanie Bassa
1997 Holly Opatick
1998 Erin Ryder and Monica Wood
1999 Regina Shia
2000 Jennifer Hornyak
2001 Brian Meyer
2002 Nathan Corley
2003 Emily Hedges Keener
2004 Phillip Zoladz
2005 RJ Canter
2006 Robert Bayley
2007 Trevor Cessna
2008 Ramsey Miller
2009 Tim Wright
2010 Megan Foutty
2011 Stefanie Mertz
2012 August Capiola
2013 Sierra Moore
2014 Patrick Dwyer and Erin Sheplavy
2015 Emily Robinson

Career Opportunities | Calendar | President's Welcome | Offered Services | Financial Aid | Campus Directory | Title IX | Apply Online

© 2018 Wheeling Jesuit University, Inc. • 316 Washington Avenue • Wheeling • West Virginia • 26003 • 304-243-2000 • Legal
Website Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel