Football Announces Inaugural 2019 Schedule

  WJU News
  Monday, May 6, 2019 1:46 PM
  WU News

Wheeling, WV

fb19_schedule_announcement.jpgThe Wheeling Jesuit University football team has unveiled its inaugural schedule for the 2019 season. The Cardinals will play the first game in school history on Saturday, September 7 when they host West Liberty. Kick-off is TBA.
 
Wheeling Jesuit will play an 11-game schedule, which includes 10 Mountain East Conference (MEC) contests. The Cardinals will play two Thursday night games, including on September 12 at Fairmont State and on September 19 when they host Urbana.
 
Wheeling Jesuit will also play one non-conference game on Saturday, October 12 when they welcome McKendree from the Great Lakes Valley Conference (GLVC).
 
The Cardinals played an eight-game exhibition schedule in 2018 under Head Coach Zac Bruney. Wheeling Jesuit went undefeated in those contests.
 
Below is a complete listing of Wheeling Jesuit's 2019 football schedule. Times will be announced at a later date.
 
Saturday, September 7: West Liberty at Wheeling Jesuit
Thursday, September 12: Wheeling Jesuit at Fairmont State  
Thursday, September 19: Urbana at Wheeling Jesuit
Saturday, September 28: Wheeling Jesuit at West Virginia Wesleyan
Saturday, October 5: Charleston at Wheeling Jesuit
Saturday, October 12: McKendree at Wheeling Jesuit
Saturday, October 19: Wheeling Jesuit at Notre Dame (Ohio)
Saturday, October 26: Frostburg State at Wheeling Jesuit
Saturday, November 2: Wheeling Jesuit at Glenville State
Saturday, November 9: West Virginia State at Wheeling Jesuit
Saturday, November 16: Wheeling Jesuit at Concord

Press Contact

WJU News
news@wju.edu
304-243-8160


Subscribe

  RSS


Connect

  Facebook

  Twitter

  YouTube

  Instagram

  Instagram


Yearly Archive

  2019

  2018

  2017