SGA Student Senate

The Student Senate is the legislative power of Student Government. The Student Senate serves as an advisory group on campus-wide matters and concerns. The Student Senate also decides, by majority vote, on recommendations that have been passed to them from the Executive Board for action.

The Student Senate is comprised of three Class Officers of each separate class, four Senators-at-large. Each of these members receives one vote each. The Senate also consists of a nonvoting seat for a representative from Interhall Council, a nonvoting seat for the President of the Commuter Club, and a nonvoting seat for the Executive Board President.

The Student Senate meets bi-weekly on Mondays in the Acker Science Center Auditorium at 9:15pm. These meetings are open to all students.

If you need to reach a member of the Senate, please call the Student Government office at x2443, or send an email to, or look for a Senator on AIM Instant Messenger at JesuitSGA.